Mehidy, Shakib, Ebadot power Bangladesh defeated India by 1 wicket.


The 1st ODI Match of the India tour of Bangladesh, 2022 played yesterday at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. In which Bangladesh defeated India by 1 wicket.

Bangladesh won the toss and invited India to bat first, India batted first, and started the inning very poorly, KL Rahul played a very brilliant half-century inning of 73 runs with the help of 4 sixes and 5 boundaries in 70 balls, Rohit Sharma scored 27 runs in 31 balls, Shreyas Iyer 24 runs in 39 balls, Washington Sundar 19 runs in 43 balls, apart from this, Virat Kohli dismissed just for 9 runs, Sekhar Dhawan 7 runs, Mohammed Siraj 9 runs, Shardul Thakur 2 runs, Shahbaz Ahmed and Deepak Chahar dismissed without scoring, and Kuldeep Sen remains unbeaten for 2 runs, in this way continuously wickets failed one after another and end of the result the entire team dismissed just for 186 runs in 41.2 overs and set a small target of 187 runs in front of Bangladesh.

Bangladeshi bowlers Shakib Al Hasan and Ebadot Hossain performed very brilliant bowling. Shakib Al Hasan took 5 wickets just for 36 runs in his spell, Ebadot Hossain took 4 wickets just for 47 runs in 8.2 overs, and Mehidy Hasan Miraz got 1 wicket.

Bangladesh chasing 186 runs in the second inning archived the target by losing 9 wickets in just 46 overs, Bangladesh also started the inning not very well, Litton Das played a very brilliant inning of 41 runs with the help of 1 six and 3 boundaries in 63 balls, Shakib Al Hasan 29 runs in 38 balls, Mushfiqur Rahim 18 runs in 45 balls, Mahmudullah 14 runs in 35 balls, Afif Hossain 6 runs, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, and Najmul Hossain Shanto dismissed without scoring, Mustafizur Rahman remains unbeaten for 10 runs in 11 balls with Mehidy Hasan Miraz, and Mehidy Hasan Miraz played a very brilliant unbeaten historical victory inning of 38 runs with the help of 2 sixes and 4 boudaries in 39 balls. In this way, Bangladesh chased the target after losing 9 wickets in just 46 overs and won the match by 1 wicket.

Indian bowlers Mohammed Siraj took 3 wickets just for 32 runs, Washington Sundar took 2 wickets just for 17 runs, Kuldeep Sen took 2 wickets for 37 runs, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur got 1-1 wicket.

Bangladeshi bowler Mehidy Hasan Miraz was selected as the best player of the match, he performed very brilliant batting as well as also in bowling, played a very brilliant unbeaten victory inning of 38 runs with the help of 2 sixes and 4 boundaries in 39 balls, and also took 1 wicket for 43 runs.

Cross-posted on-